Type Here to Get Search Results !

Search This Blog


Oxford University,UK Rhodes Scholarships 2023-2024


Brief description:

The University of Oxford, located in Oxford, England, is one of the world's oldest and most prominent institutions. Founded in the 12th century, it has a long tradition of academic brilliance and has played a key role in defining the direction of knowledge, research, and education for centuries.

Oxford University is said to have been created in 1096 in the 12th century. Its exact roots are lost in the mists of time, but it was critical to the formation of mediaeval scholasticism and played a key part in the intellectual and theological turmoil of the Middle Ages

The Rhodes Scholarship is a distinguished worldwide scholarship programme that provides outstanding students from all over the world with the opportunity to study at the University of Oxford. The award, named after British businessman and philanthropist Cecil John Rhodes, seeks to find and assist young people who exhibit exceptional academic accomplishment, leadership characteristics, and a desire to make a meaningful effect on society.

The Cecil John Rhodes Scholarship was created in 1902 by Cecil John Rhodes, a British imperialist, entrepreneur, and statesman. Rhodes envisioned the scholarship as a way to foster solidarity among English-speaking nations and to nurture future leaders who would contribute to the world's progress



I.        Host Country:    UK

II.        Eligible Countries List of Eligible Countries

Australia, Bermuda, Canada, China, Commonwealth Caribbean (Anguilla, Antigua, the Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, the British Virgin Islands, the Cayman Islands, Dominica, Grenada, Guyana, Montserrat, St Lucia, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Vincent, Trindad and Tobago, and, the Turks and Caicos Islands), East Africa (Uganda, Tanzania, Rwanda, South Sudan and Burundi), Germany, Hong Kong SAR, India, Israel, Jamaica, Kenya, Malaysia, New Zealand, Pakistan, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Southern Africa (South Africa, Botswana, Lesotho, Malawi, Namibia and eSwatini), Syria, Jordan, Lebanon, Palestine, United Arab Emirates, United States (50 states of the US, the District of Columbia, and the U.S. territories of American Samoa, Guam, Northern Mariana Islands, Puerto Rico and the U.S. Virgin Islands), West Africa (Benin, Burkina Faso, Cape Verde, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Ivory Coast, Liberia, Mali, Mauritania, Niger, Nigeria, the island of Saint Helena, Senegal, Sierra Leone, São Tomé and Principe and Togo), Zambia, and Zimbabwe.


III.        Level's/Duration of Study:  


  • Master's Programs
  • PhD Programs


IV.        Taught Programs:  English



V.        Scholarship Benefits: 

  •    Full tuition coverage
  •    Living Expenses
  •    Stipend £18,180 per year (annually)
  •    Accomodation
  •    Medical Coverage
  •    Visa fees
  •    Flight Return Tickets

VI.        Eligibility:

  • Citizenship of one of the eligible countries
  • Academic Excellence (first class degree)
  • Research Excellence knowledge
  • Recommendation with goods comments
  • Must born after October 1998 ( 18-24 Years old)
  • Must have sufficient high standards of Language 

VII.        Required Documents:

  • Europass CV
  • Degree
  • Transcripts
  • Statement or Motivation Letter
  • Three References Letters 
  • Passport
  • Photo
  • Experience Certificates
  • English Language Certificate
  • Research Papers (If available)



VIII.        Application Deadline:

  • July-October 2023

IX.        How to Apply:  


  • Each country has specific requirements and eligibilities kindly check according to your country link:  https://www.rhodeshouse.ox.ac.uk/scholarships/applications/

Apply Now

Post a Comment

* Please Don't Spam Here. All the Comments are Reviewed by Admin.

Top Post Ad

Below Post Ad

Ads Area